Somaliland begins voter registration in disputed areas



The Somaliland Electoral Commission has launched Voter Registration in Taleh, Hudun & Las Anod constituencies in Sool Region and Erigavo, Badhan and Dhahar constituencies in Sanaag Region.

The committee, accompanied by party leaders inspected the voter registration centers in Las Anod and Erigavo, where they spoke to the media and thanked the polling station staff, inspectors and technicians, all of whom were present.

Board members, led by the Chairman of the Commission, Eng. Abdirashid Mohamed Ali, Deputy Governor Mustafe Mohamed Dahir are all working hard to complete the registration of Taleh, Hudun & Las Anod constituencies in Sool region and Erigavo, Badhan, Dhahar and Lasqoray constituencies in Sanaag region.

Chairman of WADDANI Party, Abdirahman Mohamed Abdillahi, Chairman of UCID, Eng. Faisal Ali Warabe, UCID Vice Presidential Candidate, Ahmed Abdi Muse Abyan and KULMIYE 3rd Vice President Hussein Aden Adde as well as party leaders and Ministers of Foreign Affairs & International Cooperation and Information & Public Awareness commended the Committee for its work in voter registration in Somaliland.

Sool and Sanaag regions will be the last regions for registration through the NEC to finish all the faces (Clusters) Register which will issue card to voters as well as election agents.