Saudi lifts travel ban on countries including Somalia



The Saudi Interior Ministry has announced that from Sunday, 11 countries will be allowed to enter Saudi Arabia.

The exporters will be screened for COVID-19 upon arrival at Saudi airports, the statement said.

Exporters allowed to visit Saudi Arabia are from the United States, UK, Italy, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland, Ireland, Portugal, the United Arab Emirates, France, Japan & Somalia.

Several months ago, the General Administration of Civil Aviation of Saudi Arabia’s decision to renew travel restrictions for people going to Saudi Arabia to avoid the spread of COVID-19.